Found 11th Jun 2010
Hi all,

I've just finished University and been lucky enough to secure a good graduate job starting next month. I am hoping to go on holiday before I start and also need to buy new suits, shirts, ect ect.

I've been to the bank (HSBC) and they have informed me there is no available loan until i've been working for 3 months (when i wont need it!)

can anybody suggest any other options, i'm looking to get around £2000.

I would consider a credit card but i know very little about them and heard a lot of horror stories, so i guess i'd have to be careful...

Thanks

1. Misc
Groups
  1. Misc
58 Comments

Graduate overdrafts are normally interest free and you can get about £2k available to you.

Failing a graduate overdraft I would go for one of the many interest free credit card offers.

Maybe you should have gone to work instead of letting me pay for your uni fee's through my tax... when lets face it you will probably end up in topman on a till anyway! :thumbsup:

jonny619447;8812526

Maybe you should have gone to work instead of letting me pay for your uni … Maybe you should have gone to work instead of letting me pay for your uni fee's through my tax... when lets face it you will probably end up in topman on a till anyway! :thumbsup:

Troll.

Banned

jonny619447;8812526

Maybe you should have gone to work instead of letting me pay for your uni … Maybe you should have gone to work instead of letting me pay for your uni fee's through my tax... when lets face it you will probably end up in topman on a till anyway! :thumbsup:

Happy Christmas! :santa:

I do agree though.

Banned

To be serious, you can get some good ideas ]HERE

jonny619447;8812526

well you can have a right go at me then since im scottish and the government pays all my tuition, ive done 2 years of a 4 year course and im considering leaving :-D

enjoy

micoo;8812632