Global knives

Posted 2nd Jul
I’m a young chef and know just how good these knives are, I’ve just purchased my first home and am looking to buy good quality items but only once. I’m a firm believer of buy quality and buy once. I have seen a 7 piece global knives set including the knife block
This is from a reputable online merchant and 375£ from £750
Would any one else agree that this is a good investment
Description of the set
The Global G series of knives are a classic collection of larger, longer bladed knives with weighted hollow handles. The Global G range knives all have Globals famous Chromova18 blades and are sharpened to a 15 degree angle.

Set with 6 Knives and Block
6 piece MRJ knife block set
Aluminium ship shape block
Made in Japan
2 Year Warranty
Set Contains:

G-2 Cooks Knife, 20cm
GS-5 Vegetable Chopper, 14cm
GS-11 Utility Knife, 11cm
GS-38 Paring Knife, 8cm
GKS-210 Global Kitchen Shears
GR-82 Utility Knife
Care:

It is recommended that you wash your Global knives by hand using a mild dishwashing liquid and water
After washing, rinse with water and dry thoroughly with a towel
Global knives should NOT be put in the dishwasher: doing so could damage the sharp edges should they come into contact with other objects in the dishwasher
In addition, exposure to extreme heat and powerful detergents found in dishwashers can be harmful to high carbon stainless steel
If your knife is not stored or cleaned correctly, you may find that rust can start to develop on it: general household stainless steel cleaners are available on the market, and any of these can be used to remove rust from your stainless steel
Global recommends periodically sharpening your knives using either a waterstone or ceramic stone: In between stone sharpenings, it is recommended that you use the a fine ceramic or diamond rod to keep the edges of your knives aligned
Disclaimer: The image provided is for a 7 piece set - the actual set contains 6 knives and 1 knife block
Community Updates
Ask