Good 1060/1070 Laptop

Found 23rd Jun 2017
Hi Guys

I wonder if I could get your help with finding a laptop
Im currently running a XPS sandbridge i7 with 1tb hd and a pretty old GPU. Now that ive sold my PS4 and want to get back into laptop gaming, im looking to upgrade and have been pretty loyal to dell with my previous purchases but after a bit of research, it seems that they only have 1060/1070 GPU's in alienware.
I'd prefer a XPS but their gaming range only seems to have 1050ti's which i think might struggle a bit with future games and i generally play wildlands and witcher so im looking for a 1060 or 1070 (ideally)
Can anyone recommend a good laptop ??
I've been looking at the acer predator because the thermals are a bit better then the alienware, particularly with the frost cd fan thing?

Ideally I'd want a i7, min of 8gb ram and a small ssd/m.2 with mechanical hd as well.

Thanks in advance!
Oh and im a student too thanks to hukd so i think i can take advantage of the dell student discount but i cant seem to find a similar deal for acer predator. Looking for the best / most affordable and ideally a 1070.
The screen doesnt have to be 4k but IPS certainly
Community Updates
AskLaptopGTX 1070GTX 1060
12 Comments
What's your budget? Preferred display size?
ElGofre

What's your budget? Preferred display size?

ah sorry, i forgot to say
15 inch
budget - as cheap as possible for a new machine. I get a little worried with dell outlet because of the issues im having now with overclocking and thermals. I've pasted mine twice and still having overheating problems.

I think thats why i was perhaps considering the predator, but i find the bezel on the screen of both the alienware and predator.... horrid! The xps infinity display looks much nicer - but i dont think i can find any 1070 setups in a case like that due to the thermals.
havent had experience with MSI but a friend told me to avoid because of their customer services (anecdotal evidence at its best)