Groups

Good quality metal pourer for expensive whiskey

With so many alcohol deals going around, i bought a few bottles. Now dont want a single drop to be wasted. Thinking that my best bet is to use pourers. Any thoughts on good quality ones?, Am i better off getting a cocktail accessory set instead? Will appreciate suggestions from experts on the forum.

Needless to say that i am new to drinking

10 Comments

Just pour it from the bottle. You might not get exact amount each time but its not a waste if it ends up in your mouth.

Its not as if there is other components of drink that needs to be accurate.

Dont spoil your enjoyment worrying how much your pouring, relax pour and enjoy.
    Edited by: "callum84" 19th Dec 2016

Original Poster

PenguinsForAll

These kind of … These kind of pourers?https://www.amazon.co.uk/d/Wine-Stoppers-Pourers/Stainless-Steel-Freeflow-Pourer-Pourers/B01H2T6VFE

I saw these. Was not sure if they work well with whiskey. I dont want to see broken rubber pieces or rust in my whiskey if i leave it on.

Original Poster

callum84

Just pour it from the bottle. You might not get exact amount each time … Just pour it from the bottle. You might not get exact amount each time but its not a waste if it ends up in your mouth.Its not as if there is other components of drink that needs to be accurate.Dont spoil your enjoyment worrying how much your pouring, relax pour and enjoy.

Thank you i was thinking that there should be no spillage on the side of the bottle every time i turn the bottle right side up. I always see juices or oil spill around the mouth of the bottle just after pouring.

rohanp

I saw these. Was not sure if they work well with whiskey. I dont want to … I saw these. Was not sure if they work well with whiskey. I dont want to see broken rubber pieces or rust in my whiskey if i leave it on.

They will be fine.