Google Home/Amazon echo thread

So I've just taken delivery of my Google Home speaker and I'm pretty impressed! While it's a great piece of kit I am still learning what it can and can't do, how to set it up properly etc. So I thought I'd create a thread for fellow smart speaker owners (or potential owners) to exchange tips and share their funny questions and replies you've had!

70 Comments

Banned

I hope you enjoy it.

Let me know when you put it on ebay & how much you get for it.

Original Poster

YouDontWantToKnow

I hope you enjoy it. Let me know when you put it on ebay & how much you … I hope you enjoy it. Let me know when you put it on ebay & how much you get for it.

You know this is the truth I'm always first on the bandwagon and first to fall off! The loft is a bandwagon graveyard

Banned

ei8hty5ive

You know this is the truth I'm always first on the bandwagon and … You know this is the truth I'm always first on the bandwagon and first to fall off! The loft is a bandwagon graveyard

Sorry mate. I just see it as tomorrows junk. No offence though.

I've got an Echo Dot. Bought it thinking it would need linked to a speaker, not realising it was a speaker.
As a speaker it isn't great but for the kitchen more than practical. When doing dinner, baking, working with raw meat. It's a really handy thing to have.
Will I fill the house with voice sensitive tech, probably not. Though a fart sensing air freshener would be fantastic.

YouDontWantToKnow

I hope you enjoy it. Let me know when you put it on ebay & how much you … I hope you enjoy it. Let me know when you put it on ebay & how much you get for it.

Oneday77

Though a fart sensing air freshener would be fantastic.

Have you kept the receipt? Might be worth returning and trialling the YDWTK Smart Bot. Reviews state 24 hour availability of rapid responses, content reliability said to be erratic.