Hale Village, Tottenham north london

Found 1st Oct 2012
I'm interested in a property at the new Tottenham development Hale Village.

Anyone here live there & is it a good place to live ?
Community Updates
MiscLondonTottenham
36 Comments
I'm no expert regarding London but I would personally avoid Tottenham like the plague (and not just because I might support the other team down the road)
Im guessing that Hale Village is a new name, and as such unless people know the new development they wont know where you mean. Do you have another road name to go by?
Banned
cdm22

I'm no expert regarding London but I would personally avoid Tottenham … I'm no expert regarding London but I would personally avoid Tottenham like the plague (and not just because I might support the other team down the road)

Always good to hear from supporters of the O's
Actually now realising that it is somewhere near Tottenham Hale, I would say its not the best of areas. Extremely busy trafficwise.
Best thing going for it is the transport links
High crime area with drug problems locally. If you have a car you will have difficulty parking unless there is allocated parking.

Pluses are good links, reasonable shopping facilities.
Edited by: "WoolyM" 1st Oct 2012
Original Poster
WoolyM

Actually now realising that it is somewhere near Tottenham Hale, I would … Actually now realising that it is somewhere near Tottenham Hale, I would say its not the best of areas. Extremely busy trafficwise.Best thing going for it is the transport linksHigh crime area with drug problems locally. If you have a car you will have difficulty parking unless there is allocated parking.Pluses are good links, reasonable shopping facilities.