Expired

Has anyone ever used www.spabreaks.com

Found 5th Nov 2012
Just wondering if anyone has ever used spabreaks.com as I'm looking to book a spa break and I want to make sure it's legit etc.
Community Updates
MiscSpa
14 Comments
http://www.topcashback.co.uk/spabreaks/reviews

Hope it helps. I have never used before though.
deleted849287
I just brought a £159 spa day for the wife, the company seems legit and the hotel we paid for contacted us shortly afterwards to confirm booking and treatments etc, the hotel offer the same price for the same treatment so it may be worth cutting out the middle man for a better customer service, only thing we have found is that there is no refunds (surprise spa day a little unwanted but we are stuck with it)
deleted849287
Just found this, I would find the spa day you want and use them direct.

reviewcentre.com/Exp…392
I got a free bottle of Prosecco when booking and a voucher for another booking worth asking what extra they'll do for you that the hotel won't do directly
I would NOT use this company. I booked a spa day for a friend and myself through Spabreaks.com at the Four Pillars Hotel, South Cerney. We both booked the day off work and arrived at the hotel to find that they had no knowledge of our booking. We were made to stand in an open reception area whilst they tried to sort this out with Spabreaks.com. We were asked to book another date on the spot (by Spabreaks.com), which we luckily managed to do. The venue were good considering the situation. On return home I emailed Spabreaks.com my complaint, they responded to say that it was the hotels fault. Based on what were told this seemed very unlikely! I have emailed 4 times since the initial response to my complaint and not even received a response. They said that they would respond within 28 days, as per ABTA guidance but they haven't. I don't know how to take this forward, as they just blamed the hotel with no explanation or an apology!