has indicating become against the law!!!

Found 15th Feb 2015
can someone tell me if indicating become against the law. the reason I'm asking cause it seems to be the majority of drivers do not indicate anymore including the police. it's only because I'm paying close attention that I haven't been run over. on one occasion when a driver didn't indicate I stepped onto the road but managed to step back onto the pavement just in time and the driver had the cheek to shout and swear at me!!!

Shared Via The HUKD App For Android.
Community Updates
Misc
65 Comments
I think car manufacturers have started build cars without indicators. I'm a driver and I hate drivers who don't indicate. its rude,selfish,arrogant and ignorant. the standard of driving today is at all time low!!
I pull out in front of them on roundabouts if they arent indicating. Then "kindly" remind them to "use your f*****g indicators" ! when they get mouthy.
I agree with the above. Car drivers should get a dash cam, pedestrians should get an action cam, to record them.
I have a dash cam and tend to pull out on people at islands that don't indicate. The exceptions to this are people with really ****y cars that would welcome an accident and commercial vehicles as the driver obviously doesn't care about having an accident.
Thought it was just me! Having just passed my test last year i cant believe the basic traffic laws that are being ignored everyday. Shocking.
I walk a lot and have only ever had problems with drivers not indicating. Oh and one OAP nearly ran me over as I was crossing at traffic lights.
I know of three people that still use them. The wife, myself and the bloke that didn't cancel his when he took me off my motorbike the other year.
The other annoying ones are those that indicate right in the left hand lane when going straight over a roundabout.
Better then people who use them, who think that they have the right of way just by turning them on and trying to push into heavy traffic.