Unfortunately, this discussion is no longer valid
Posted 17th Dec 2020
Has anyone tried a Revolut disposable virtual card to subscribe to six months of HBO Max? I’m guessing it won’t work on the monthly subscription as it’s a prepaid Visa card, but I was wondering if it will work with the 6 month sub.

The HBO gift cards are OOS everywhere. The app is easy enough to get on PS5 and Xbox, but the sub is proving difficult to get.
Community Updates
New Comment

Groups

14 Comments

sorted by
  1. Avatar
    Zippee18/12/2020 15:50

Hadouken you are a living legend, your method worked a treat. Confirmed …Hadouken you are a living legend, your method worked a treat. Confirmed HBO Max working on PS5, Xbox Series X and ipad.

No worries.

Can I just say this though (and no offence to anyone, you do as you please):

I work in the UK cinema industry & I write for several film publications, and I am vehemently against torrenting and that sort of thing.

I contribute towards the account share and I will always endeavour to see films in a cinema and contribute towards people who work to make them.

The industry needs you and your patronage more than ever, so to anyone reading this, please consider helping out by seeing a film in the cinema or renting it later, or even buying a disc.

I have accumulated over 3000 films on disc, watched 30 films at the cinema and paid towards seeing 346 titles this year, so I feel much less guilty about doing this sort of thing because I do my bit.

Cheers.

Happy Christmas everyone. (edited)
  2. Avatar
    Author
    Hadouken!18/12/2020 14:01

Worked with my Starling card by buying US iTunes vouchers but that was a …Worked with my Starling card by buying US iTunes vouchers but that was a few months ago... no guarantee.I’ve since got another workaround which is an account share.Already seen Wonder Woman in IMAX, but I’d be keen to see the rest of the slate in 2021.