HDMI OR DVI???

Posted 1st Dec
Hey everyone just wanted people’s opinions on which they use for pc gaming? hdmi or dvi cable? I’ve been using hdmi but even tho I’ve got a half decent pc and monitor the picture still isn’t right... so I’ve just switched to the dvi lead... does anyone else get a blur type on a red or blue icon on there screen? it’s hard to describe and people will prob just think I’ve got a rubbish set up lol... I’m pretty new to the pc world
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

21 Comments
Is your resolution set correct for your monitor and make sure your graphics card drivers are up to date.

Please what is your monitor.

PS I would use HDMI not DVI and if you display port use that instead.
My monitor is an msi 27 inch widescreen 144hz 1ms
Where abouts is the blur icon?
I’ve just downloaded fifa 20 and some of the detail is a bit fuzzy especially when it’s red or blue, it’s strange, it’s like something isn’t quite set up right but I can’t figure out what it is, I’ve downloaded latest drivers and keep changing the HZ in the settings to see if it changes etc
My machine is more than capable too with the requirements
This monitor is not IPS is it?
Does it happen on desktop and all games?
If your actually making use of the 144hz refresh rate I would go with HDMI, although DVI is capable of that rate.

Other than data rates DVI and HDMI deliver the same digital signal, your problem can't be the cable.
Not all games no, I’ve been playing rage 2 and the graphics are incredible,, so I don’t know why, fifa is better quality on my PS4 than it is my pc but it shouldn’t be like that?
Yes agree not a cable problem, either GPU or faulty monitor maybe?
Yes I find Fifa better on PS4 than PC, make sure that your games are set to correct resolution and exclusive full screen.
What's your GPU?
Munch198101/12/2019 18:56