He who can, does; he who cannot, teaches.

Found 22nd Mar
I'm a coach/bus driver. I was allocated a private hire today to take a school group, on a double decker, to a museum. At the last minute the teacher rang up and cancelled the double decker and asked for a coach instead. The reason for the cancellation?..... "Because it takes too long to do up all the children's seat belts".

Now I'm a lowly driver, I didn't go to university, but by my reckoning doing up 40 seatbelts on a coach will take the same time as doing up 40 seatbelts on a double decker bus. Or am I missing something?

This isn't the first time I've heard teachers or even university Don's (I do a lot of work with the Cambridge university's) saying something stupid or incredibly naive.
Community Updates
  1. Misc
Groups
  1. Misc
Top comments
davewave33 m ago

University education concentrates on subjects other than common sense, you …University education concentrates on subjects other than common sense, you are indeed correct about the seatbelts, perhaps let the teacher know.

33491653-oso2x.jpg
University education concentrates on subjects other than common sense, you are indeed correct about the seatbelts, perhaps let the teacher know.
25 Comments
University education concentrates on subjects other than common sense, you are indeed correct about the seatbelts, perhaps let the teacher know.
i can confirm, i was seatbelt
davewave33 m ago

University education concentrates on subjects other than common sense, you …University education concentrates on subjects other than common sense, you are indeed correct about the seatbelts, perhaps let the teacher know.

33491653-oso2x.jpg
Haha great title
He Who Dares, Wins
They will save about 10 seconds climbing the stairs on a double decker..
Everyone can have a dumb moment, even people well educated
CoeK19 m ago

Everyone can have a dumb moment, even people well educated

Some 'people well educated' haven't a clue.
Edited by: "kay_uddin" 22nd Mar