Groups

HELP any ideas for decorating a hard boiled egg or eggs

After doing this for 6years with two kids forthe past 4years I have ran out of ideas or the ones I have the kids wont do. Anyone got any sensible, suitable ideas that are easy to do. Know I'm asking a lot but rep will be given. Thanks

31 Comments

I am in the same boat as you this year carcaroca - my brain has stopped working and can't think of anything and the kids are coming up with impossible requests so I will watch this thread with interest

this is a good thread as im stuck too!
    in the past iv done -
    footballer on the pitch
    jack sparrow
    helicopter
    ladybird
    robot
    fire engine
    eye

Our school is doing a cress egg head competition, we decorated ours today. I painted it white and drew on whiskers and a nose, we stuck on seem wiggly eyes and use bright pink pipe cleaners for ears.

Dont know who had more fun me or my son!! but then this is my first year so i'll soon get bored

Ohh Bambu do you have pics of the fire engine one as my youngest would love that but I am trying hard to picture an egg shaped fire engine!

Mine when I was at school was a hEGGdgehog lol, spent hours cutting the ends of cocktail sticks, painting them brown and sticking them on.

Nightmare and I didn't win lol.

fireheaven;4780687

Ohh Bambu do you have pics of the fire engine one as my youngest would … Ohh Bambu do you have pics of the fire engine one as my youngest would love that but I am trying hard to picture an egg shaped fire engine!

right get a box paint (a weetabix box the size with 12 in) it as a fire engine then make a hole in the top decorate the egg as the driver slot it in the hole paint some black circles for the wheels and hey presto!

Original Poster

We have in the past tried to use the macdonalds toys or current film as inspiration; ie
    finding nemo (We actually won with this one)
    narnia
    star wars
    have also done
    a baby
    a ladybird
    a rabbit