Groups

Help I am new and need some advice

Hi there not long been a member and love it here - but cannot access any links any ideas why not would it be a firewall or windows defender not very good at this complete novice any help would be appreicated

8 Comments

Hi and welcome, there sre a lot of links that I can't access at work so I think it is an issue with a firewall/security etc. I'm sure you will get a much more technical answer soon though!

try right clicking on the link and then select open in new window

starsparkle2311;5306568

no techy help from me, just here to say 'hi Margarete'

^^^^ Typical....As much use as breasts on a Bull :roll:

:w00t:

Margarete, when you say you cant clink on any links, can you give an example of a link that you clicked on that didnt work for you?

Original Poster

the sedge;5306559

try right clicking on the link and then select open in new window

hi there yes that workd but it sems a bit long winded to have to keep doing that i noticed my sisters just opens straight away when she presses on the link - any ideas anyone also does my computr need windows defender and firewall and do they work ok with avg 8.5:):):)
    thanks
    cant even get the smilie to work click on it and nothing :they worked! the rest does not

starsparkle2311;5306604

Don't start...................I have just worked out how to get my … Don't start...................I have just worked out how to get my smilies working again, WOOHOO Happy Dayz:-D:p

Original Poster

StevenA2000_uk;5306584

^^^^ Typical....As much use as breasts on a Bull :roll::w00t:Margarete, … ^^^^ Typical....As much use as breasts on a Bull :roll::w00t:Margarete, when you say you cant clink on any links, can you give an example of a link that you clicked on that didnt work for you?

hi there yes any link at the side for eg the latest elonex posts just put on I press the link (red one) at the side and nothing:?

It does it for ALL links