help using a oven

Found 8th Feb
hi i am a oversead student and at uni and need to know how to use a oven. if somebody could write like a step by step guide it would be very appreciated plus if i needed to ask a question could you answer it?
thank you in advance
Community Updates
Ask
Top comments
ashmac54 m ago

Got to be a wind up

I think it will be gas or electric not clockwork.
Got to be a wind up
23 Comments
Most ovens come with an instruction manual as a rough guide how to cook meals. Some come with fan assistance that allows the entire oven to heat at the same temperature, else each shelf will have a different temperature. Most cooking instructions come with a gas mark or temperature i.e. Gas mark 2 == approx 150c.

inspiredtaste.net/233…on/

It depends on the condition of the oven to how close to spec the oven is. i.e. bad door seals that let out heat will increase cooking time as will a bad thermostat.
Edited by: "kester76" 8th Feb
Got to be a wind up
ashmac4 m ago

Got to be a wind up

That was my first thought too but just on the off chance.......

What are you using gas or electric?
It tells you on the food how long it needs and what temperature. So you just turn the oven on 'oven mode' (as opposed to 'grill mode' or other) then adjust the temperature to what you need, and let it preheat a little. Et voila
33224470-IU3l7.jpg
ashmac54 m ago

Got to be a wind up

I think it will be gas or electric not clockwork.
What is the difference with ovens in the UK than those in your home country?
How does someone get in to uni but not know how to operate an oven?
Stick everything on 180c until cooked. That's it
SJHan4 m ago

Surprisingly common unfortunately in my direct experience. Very few turned up with the ability to cook, clean, wash or iron. Spent the first few weeks teaching my flat mates. Interestingly as well it wasn't relatable to growing up rich/poor as I thought it may have been, a spoilt kid is still spoilt regardless of income.