Groups

Help window anti virus 2009

Hi wonder if anyone can tell me if this is ok as im not very good with computers.

My sister can not get on the internet as a register now for windows anti virus 2009 screen keeps comig up sh has norton and done scan and nothing is detected when she switches pc on it comes up the windows page and then scans for about a minute then says pc is under threat and says thre is lots of trojans and worms it wont let us close it down just keeps going to a registration page where you have to pay but its in dollars
    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated

thanks

18 Comments

...I didnt even know there was a windows anti virus 2009 out?

Antivirus 2009 Descriptions:

Antivirus2009, also known as Antivirus 2009, is one of the latest and hottest counterfeit antispyware that devastates the Internet community. Does this sound familiar to you? Yes, Antivirus 2009 is indeed a clone of the infamous Antivirus 2008 that previously reported by us. Antivirus 2009 usually come up after you installed a video codec that come with Trojan, malware and virus. Antivirus 2009 normally generates fake and misleading system popup error messages so end-users will be tricked into purchase Antivirus 2009.

It is very important to remove all the components of of the Antivirus 2009 and all the malware and trojans that it might have come bundle with (such as zlob.trojan, trojan.vundo and Trojan.Downloader). To effectively remove Antivirus 2009, we have created a manual removal instructions which is easy to understand.

Thats spyware/malware.

You need to get an anti spyware tool installed and run a scan - I recommend both Spybot Search and Destroy, and SuperAntiSpyWare.

May need to download them on another PC then copy them over with a USB Pen if the PC is too badly infected to allow you to download though.

You have adaware or spyware on your PC. Download ad-aware from lavasoft.com/pro…php ,scan copmuter,it will clean up all rubish.