Help with Gardening/Rose Bush

Posted 1st Mar
Hi guys!

Any gardeners in?

In dire need of help. So i got one of these rose bush stems from HomeBargains a few weeks ago, planted it and let it grow, regularly watering it, got some rose feed and put that in every two weeks as directed, but the past couple of days, the bush has started wilting and looks like its dying! The leaves are curling up, going brown and becoming all floppy.

I’m very new at this and thought id try my hang by being green fingered but this weather’s not helping either!

Please help!
3415569.jpg
3415569.jpg
Community Updates
Misc

Groups

12 Comments
This can happen with newly planted roses, don’t water or feed again. It is such a change of environment it needs to settle in, a bit of a shock being outside.
Rose501/03/2020 10:42

This can happen with newly planted roses, don’t water or feed again. It is …This can happen with newly planted roses, don’t water or feed again. It is such a change of environment it needs to settle in, a bit of a shock being outside.

Thanks for your response. It’s been indoors ever since i planted it and it started growinf shoots. I’ve not put them out yet as its still too wet,cold,windy etc etc so i’ve left them inside. Cant imagine anything has changed other than the constant change in temperatures as i’ve not moved the plant pot.
It is probably too hot indoors - can you put it somewhere cooler as they are for outdoors.

Has it got small shoots/buds almost like 'nicks' appearing up the main stem?

How high is the soil you've put it in? With roses you want the top of the main root exposed, ie not buried under soil.
red_one01/03/2020 10:47