Groups

Help with HTML & DIV settings

This is driving me insane! I am using Kompozer to do a website for a friend. I have never used DIV before as I always used tables to get the required layout so am new to doing it this way. I have got 4 DIV boxes:- left contents, header title, main body & right picture inserts.

I have finally got the layout setup & have just copied the required text into the main body DIV & basically it's not showing all the text on screen, it's showing just what is actually visible & I cannot scroll down in the browser (nor komposer), I can change "overflow" to scroll but that only scrolls the bit that's in that DIV, what do I need to change to be able to view the whole of the text in that DIV? I've tried setting the DIV box to 100% Height & various other settings but I'm now getting annoyed with it.

Any help much appreicated

4 Comments

Can you post your div tags?
    Might help clarify....
    ... Sorry can't stay just now but if you still need help tommorrow I'll post then.
    Vinny

have you set the widths? also see if setting the height:auto; works?

Do you have a link? or the code?

Original Poster

vinnyabdn;6688848

Can you post your div tags?Might help clarify....... Sorry can't stay … Can you post your div tags?Might help clarify....... Sorry can't stay just now but if you still need help tommorrow I'll post then.Vinny

I have just had another look again this morning, basically what I'm missing is the scroll bar on the right hand side, even when I preview in the browser it is missing so I can only view what is visible on screen I cannot scroll down in either the browser or komposer.

In Kompozer in the "Normal", "HTML" & "Preview" modes the scroll bar is also missing but in the "Source" mode it is there.

I'm also using CSS as well which I've never used before, because they asked me to, why oh why did I say I would do the website for them!

faevilangel;6688880