Hisense h55u7buk

Posted 7th Jan
I bought Hisense h55u7buk 55 inch from Costco for £399
This is my first time buying an LED tv it’s good looking slim modern etc. But for some reason I don’t like the picture much it’s jattery at times especially watching sports. And watching HD sports clips on YouTube. I played around with all settings but still feels it’s not good. It might be just me as I was reading that even LG OLED have that issue and none of the teles are perfect enough. Considering this was a £700 tv at the time of release. Can someone give me any suggestions as I still have time to return it and buy another one. Not bothered about the size 55” is big enough thanks
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

4 Comments
A lot of sport can be around 25 frames per second, so even on the best TV in the world it will still be around 25 frames per second. You can turn on things like 'Motion Plus' on a Samsung or 'Intelligent Frame Creation' on a Panasonic or on your Hisense I think its called Motionflow or Motion Smoothing.

These smoothing settings make films look like a soap opera, but will make sport look less juddery, although that's not the way it was filmed.

Above is the original filmed frames of film and below is the extra frames created by the TV.

39616273-5cQJI.jpg
Edited by: "MIDURIX" 7th Jan
I think £399 is great for that TV. For that much you would get a low end 7000 series TV 7100/7200, but not quite a 7400. Your TV is probably better than all three.
MIDURIX07/01/2020 17:36