Hotel/apartment recommendations for Istanbul please

Found 31st Dec 2017
we are a family of 6 and want to go istanbul for 9 nights in Easter hols but I've never been abroad where I'm not staying with family so am finding it really daunting finding a good hotel. this will be our first ever proper holiday without any local info.

ideally want something close to the centre as we love sightseeing and having a 6 year old would prefer being able to walk most places rather than being stuck in a cab. would be great if we can get an apartment type accommodation with 2 bedrooms and a kitchen with washing machine.

I've been on ebookers and some of the reviews are really off putting but I've seen you can get an apartment for around the £300 Mark for 9 nights.

would really appreciate any help and recommendations you guys can give as im a total novice and I don't want to spoil our time away because the hotel was disgusting etc

Thank you so much
Community Updates
  1. Ask
  2. Travel
Groups
  1. Ask
  2. Travel
6 Comments
Go to trip advisor, Istanbul forum for detailed advice & use something like Booking.com etc

You'll get better advice from TA. HUKD is quite anti-Turkey so I wouldn't listen to what's said here (except me obviously)
Edited by: "Gollywood" 31st Dec 2017
I don't think it's a case of HUKD being anti Turkey, it's a case of it not being a particularly recommended place to holiday.
windym1 h, 23 m ago

I don't think it's a case of HUKD being anti Turkey, it's a case of it not …I don't think it's a case of HUKD being anti Turkey, it's a case of it not being a particularly recommended place to holiday.

The posts are usually quite vitriolic so I stand by my comment
Gollywood6 m ago

The posts are usually quite vitriolic so I stand by my comment

I didn't say you shouldn't. But most people have a lower risk factor and there are a million places where a lot of people would rather be, particularly with kids.

People go because it's cheap. It's cheap for a reason.