Expired

How good are your parking skills?

Found 20th Feb
So I just went to go out in my car to find it crammed in by other cars I'm relatively new to driving so after a few minutes of trying I decided not to try anymore.there was about 1 foot from my car to the building and 1.5 foot from the van that doubled parked .I can easily get out of tight parallel parks usually but this time I seemed to be just scuffing mirrors the 3m stated is actually 2.3m)2897308-YsAOV.jpg
Community Updates
Misc
Top comments
cctv of jackit arriving...

33298543-TfBrv.jpg
were abouts in hull are you working in, if it is near me you can use my drive as i am at work all day from 5am to 6pm
43 Comments
You must be skinny if you managed to get into your car in the first place.
Admittedly I'm a new driver and also drive a car with no power steering but I am one of the few who keep their car in the garage, going in and out I have maybe 6 inches either side. I think the lack of power steering actually helps as its not so easy to over correct a manoeuvre. A mistake on my part would be costly as apart from the "cabin area" the bodywork is pretty much one of a kind and would be impossible to replace. It was actually harder to do in a Peugeot 206 I had before which was my first car that I had for 2 months.

33295761-Rfkhk.jpg
Just to clarify the drivers door wasn't on the building side .i tried reverse and hard right but didn't seem to have room
I remember years back I had parked up to go shopping and on arriving back a car behind and in front had parked close to my bumpers so there was no way I could get out and I was stuck and fuming. I looked at the car in front and noticed it was not in gear so edged up to its bumper with my car and shoved it out the way, just enough for me to get out.

BTW did you not pull your mirrors in and the vans next to you?