Groups

    How to delete location bar auto complete history in firefox 3 ??

    Auto-complete in the location-bar in firefox 3 is great but can get annoying if you dont clear the history out once in a while. I cant find the option to do this. Even though I clear everythingin my "clear private data" window, the history in the location bar still comes up ! Anyone know how to comepeltely delete this ?

    thanks

    12 Comments

    Still on 2.0.0.12 here, but it's an option in the privacy tab.
    It not there now? If so, that's a terrible omission :-(

    Original Poster

    well I have this

    http://img355.imageshack.us/img355/1941/privyp7.png

    Can you repost that pic, but without the pane you have at the front please? The clear private data pane, ta and i'll screen shot what i have

    Original Poster

    thanks

    http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/311/privyk4.png

    ]http://img144.imageshack.us/img144/6536/firefoxxo5.th.jpg

    See the box area i've highlighted in red on mine?
    I think you've have to UNTICK the remember what i have entered in forms and search bar.
    Try that

    Original Poster

    thanks but that stops logging all together. I am just looking to delete the history in the location bar.

    i have found out if results come up that you dont want, press ****+delete and they disappear. But theres no way to delete them in whole.

    Well could you do this before?

    Original Poster

    This feature wasnt part of firefox 2 etc

    Right click on the address bar and choose delete. Or you can use the drop down and highlight the ones you want to delete.

    Original Poster

    doesnt work.

    Ok, i'm confused. Has this feature you want, ever been in Firefox? If so, what version please. What i suggested does work for what you want to an extent but i think what you want just doesn't exist, at least not anymore.

    Cyrus;1842156

    well I have this



    I believe if you tick "Browsing History" and then click the "Clear Private Data Now" button you will get the result you want. That won't stop it logging, and it'll clear whenever you click the "Clear Now" button on the previous screen until you change those settings again.
    Post a comment
    Avatar
    @
      Text
      Top Discussions
      1. Just heard this...2 ★★★★★★★★★★★★★★ congrats to all on 392k ★★★★★★★★★★★★★★7764186
      2. How dangerous is Donald trump?27126
      3. Sad Gazza anecdote August 8th 2017 - Beyond help?77
      4. ❅☁☁❅ I want☼to talk☼about the☔WEATHER☔no politics☃no religion❅☁☁❅18846152

      See more discussions