How to get Battle Pass for Fortnite on XBOX

Posted 28th Aug
My 2 sons want me to get them the battle pass for season 4 on Fortnite on the Xbox. They've been good so I'll get it.

How do I do this?

I have the parent account on the Xbox but do I have to buy from the kids profiles logged into the games?

Can I buy 1 battle pass for the console for every one playing on it or would I have to buy one for each of the kids profiles?

I've not purchased before so don't want to mess it up. I'm a noob, lol
Community Updates
Ask
5 Comments
You can create your own Fortnite account and gift the battle passes or you can log in to your sons account and buy it. The battlepass is linked to the player profile not the console so if they want to play on separate profiles you would need 2. The pass costs £5.99 or 950V bucks, if they reach tier 100 they will earn 1500V bucks so they can use that against the next battle pass.
Azwipe28/08/2020 00:39

You can create your own Fortnite account and gift the battle passes or you …You can create your own Fortnite account and gift the battle passes or you can log in to your sons account and buy it. The battlepass is linked to the player profile not the console so if they want to play on separate profiles you would need 2. The pass costs £5.99 or 950V bucks, if they reach tier 100 they will earn 1500V bucks so they can use that against the next battle pass.

Thank you for that. Good info. But do I buy from the Microsoft store or from the Fortnite game.
pKaTz28/08/2020 07:31

Thank you for that. Good info. But do I buy from the Microsoft store or …Thank you for that. Good info. But do I buy from the Microsoft store or from the Fortnite game.

You would buy it from in the game, but you need to buy the 1000 vbucks from on the Microsoft store first but you can buy them from a menu in the game
Hi. I've bought the VBucks on my parent account and got the battle pass.