How to make money-a loophole.

A couple of years ago I was shopping in Tescos and noticed Cod in Parsley sauce was on promotion, buy one get one free, £1.99 for two.
When i walked to the reduced section, the item had been reduced to half price.
I bought 2 of these and took them to the checkout, the first item was scanned at 99p and the second went through at minus £1.99. The till girl bagged the items and promptly handed me one shiny pound.
Needless to say, I loaded my trolley up and made my wasy hastily home, very much in profit!

11 Comments

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

i do this as well - doesnt always work - remember ice cream one in asda b4 xmas
dont you just love them!!!!

This always works in Sainsburys too!
When I was a student, a customer of mine made £18 buying reduced bacon!

wow i didnt think thew staff would actually give u the money and the goods...i thought theyd call a supervisor and make a scene!

Original Poster

magicbeans;1971786

wow i didnt think thew staff would actually give u the money and the … wow i didnt think thew staff would actually give u the money and the goods...i thought theyd call a supervisor and make a scene!

They do normally call a supervisor but a deal is a deal:thumbsup:

magicbeans;1971786

wow i didnt think thew staff would actually give u the money and the … wow i didnt think thew staff would actually give u the money and the goods...i thought theyd call a supervisor and make a scene!

So would I, we have done this sort of thing occasionally (usually with innocent smoothies in somerfield) but only with other shopping

You lot are soooooooooo sneaky!!! :whistling:

So the idea is to look for something thats on offer but reduced - and thus making a profit?

suze;1971862

You lot are soooooooooo sneaky!!! :whistling: