Found 31st Mar
Just got a smart switch but not sure how to wire it in

Many thanks 2918975-doPb1.jpg2918975-fLNNP.jpg
Community Updates
  1. Ask
Groups
  1. Ask
Top comments
By the looks of it you have a switch at each end of the room.

The blue is not a neutral and the yellow is not earth.

You won't be able to use the new switch without running a neutral down to the switch.

This I presume is your current setup -
33550386-VrlTx.jpg

Take my advice at your own risk as I'm but a feeble minded cabbage.
16 Comments
N is blue , L is red (or brown), the yellow one is problematic because you got earth (green yellow) dangling already. I'm not an electrician tho
Take a photo where you can see what the COM is and L1 and L2. Then match that in the new socket. Assuming that the socket already works as expected and your taking it off to replace it.
Edited by: "cmdr_elito" 31st Mar
Red to live, blue to neutral and yellow to L1. You don't need earth as it's plastic housing. Make sure though the red is live with tester then isolate it.
By the looks of it you have a switch at each end of the room.

The blue is not a neutral and the yellow is not earth.

You won't be able to use the new switch without running a neutral down to the switch.

This I presume is your current setup -
33550386-VrlTx.jpg

Take my advice at your own risk as I'm but a feeble minded cabbage.
33550389-P8MOA.jpg
ScubaDudes2 m ago

By the looks of it you have a switch at each end of the room.The blue is …By the looks of it you have a switch at each end of the room.The blue is not a neutral and the yellow is not earth. You won't be able to use the new switch without running a neutral down to the switch.This I presume is your current setup - [Image] Take my advice at your own risk as I'm but a feeble minded cabbage.

I agree with this statement, all the other above comments are wrong and don’t follow their advice.

get a sparky in if you don’t know
33550404-4uqT0.jpg
ScubaDudes35 m ago