I need some advice on hoarding

Posted 6th Mar
Apparently we need to start hoarding stuff but I've never done this before so I'm not sure where to start. I've started a list:

orange jaffa cakes
lime jaffa cakes
erm...

and don't say there's no need. The supermarkets themselves aren't sure they can maintain constant supply despite the government's reassurance.

bbc.co.uk/new…184
Community Updates
Ask
Top comments
You may have to ditch the 50 rolls of toilet rolls & the keg size sanitiser to get these in your trolley 🛒 but for starters I'd go for Tunnocks tea cakes & tunnocks wafer biscuits & pickled onion monster munch.
I’m simply looking forward to two weeks off work
People panic buyi make is harder for everyone!
On average 5 people a day die on British roads.

Think I'll write to my MP and suggest we should never leave the house.
34 Comments
If it wasn’t for the private sector we’d be queuing for government gruel

+ Bleach, hand sanitizer and toilet rolls
If you know anyone with a newborn
Baby powder, nappies, wipes and sudocrem
Edited by: "whatyadoinsucka" 6th Mar
At least you didn’t mention Terry’s Chocolate Orange............ ooops! 🤫
You may have to ditch the 50 rolls of toilet rolls & the keg size sanitiser to get these in your trolley 🛒 but for starters I'd go for Tunnocks tea cakes & tunnocks wafer biscuits & pickled onion monster munch.
I'm trying to hoard my cellular internet data but it's so difficult on my unlimited plan.
whatyadoinsucka06/03/2020 17:14

If it wasn’t for the private sector we’d be queuing for government gruel+ B …If it wasn’t for the private sector we’d be queuing for government gruel+ Bleach, hand sanitizer and toilet rolls If you know anyone with a newborn Baby powder, nappies, wipes and sudocrem

Not much chance of finding hand sanitizer. I've looking in literally two shops and the shelves were cleared. Even the dettol antibacterial spray was all gone.
richp06/03/2020 17:24