Groups

Im a student...

am i entitled to a free eye test? Just booked one, and was wondering what i would need to take to prove i am entitled. Im over 18

addy

16 Comments

Eye tests are free to everyone (well they are here in Scoltand anyway). You wont need anything with you. Phone them and ask and they will tell you.

You need a excemption certificate. You can pick it up from your local post office. You also get free medicines with this

not free in england.....

u defo get a 30quid voucher from nhs towards glasses or lenses...need ur HC2 form though (think ts hc2)

ALL eye tests are free at D&A atm regardless of how old you are

Free eye tests & other deals here hotukdeals.com/sea…est

i could take a look at them for you.. free of charge mate!

It's free eye tests for under 19s as long as they are in full time education.

as stated above-u need a hc2 form...get this and apply(its means tested) u may get money off an eye test with this.theyll send a letter out to you if ur entitled to anything.this MUST be done before ur eye test..so abit late now-although u can claim the eye test fee back if u qualify!

It's only free if you are 18 or younger, and in full time education

InfernoZeus;4591495

It's only free if you are 18 or younger, and in full time education

Correct and you DONT get a voucher sorry... who have you booked with?

Original Poster

dmtuk;4591508

Correct and you DONT get a voucher sorry... who have you booked with?

specsavers, but swapped to D + A for the free one..

reppd all the help, please rep baack :P:)

It's under 19 not 18 for free eye test: specsavers.co.uk/gla…hs/.

Anyways Tesco have them free for everyone.

D&A free test with voucher offer only until 15 March, so act fast.

England. If you are a student and over 18, you HAVE to fill in a HC form. Then you MIGHT get free eye / dental care, depends on income / outgoings.

Spriggan;4591553