I'm bored and can't sleep.

Posted 29th Oct
I'm a coach driver and worked till 1 am on Monday morning. Went into hospital at 9 am Monday for an operation (3 hours sleep) . 4 hours under the knife, back to ward . Half hour obs, now hourly. Dozed in and out. Can't sleep properly (hospitals aren't quiet places). Too hot. Played out all the games on my phone, can't concentrate on a book. Can't watch a film as I don't want to disturb others on the ward.
Damn, I'm bored.

Any suggestions please. I'm even considering platting my Nasal hair.
Community Updates
Misc
14 Comments
Oh no, well considering it’s the morning now I’m sure you’ll be smelling the hospital toast and docs will be doing rounds etc if you are in for a second night I’d suggest an eye mask and ear plugs which they can provide. Hope you are feeling ok.
AllyOxenFree29/10/2019 06:38

Oh no, well considering it’s the morning now I’m sure you’ll be smelling th …Oh no, well considering it’s the morning now I’m sure you’ll be smelling the hospital toast and docs will be doing rounds etc if you are in for a second night I’d suggest an eye mask and ear plugs which they can provide. Hope you are feeling ok.

Thanks. Hopefully home today. Nurses are lovely - though I have difficulty understanding them as most are Eastern bloc. Just hospitals are not conducive to recovery.
Cod mobile my friend
Coach driver here too, those finishing times can be brutal especially after a long drive. Been anywhere good lately?