Expired

I'm doing the Royal mail post survey thing, but they ask for SMARTs amd other stuff. Is the procedure hard, im new to this

Found 28th May 2014
TNS survey carried out on behalf of royal mail to determine the quality of their service. You get free 12 1st class stamps and 4 large 1st class stamps

20 Comments

It's not hard but you need to be organised and can be a bit onerous. SMART's are tracking devices that you receive in mail from other participants and, when asked, you put them in test items that you're sending. You get everything you need to send your items - envelope, jiffy bag, box, inserts, labels etc and they're all stamped for you so you just need to take the item at the right time on the right day to the right place. Once you have passed your trial period, it averages out at about 3 items a week to send although it's unevenly spread - some weeks it's just one and some weeks it's 5 and you have to do it every day. They give you full instructions and the helpline is pretty good.

Been on the survey panel for about 6 weeks now. Like previous poster, it is onerous on occasions, today I had 2 letters to post at different locations at different times. Not sure it is worth doing for a few free stamps each month.

Banned

Can we re use the the un cancelled stamps from test items?

You CAN do anything you choose, Whether it's legal, honest or ethical is a different question.

Free stamps are all well and good but the service is a bit pointless as the all the postal workers know what the letters look like and mess around with the timings!

pcfix123

Free stamps are all well and good but the service is a bit pointless as … Free stamps are all well and good but the service is a bit pointless as the all the postal workers know what the letters look like and mess around with the timings!

EOSTFU

ceres

EOSTFU

I have no idea what that means?

Evidence?:

ceres

Evidence?:

My partner is a manager in the Royal Mail

Anecdata.

I

ceres

Anecdata.