I’m New To Renting A Property

Posted 14th Jun
Hi, so as the title suggests I am new to renting as I have never rented before, in one of the properties description it says that it comes furnished.

I know this might sound like a silly question but are you allowed to ask the estate agent to unfurnish the property as I’d quite like to furnish it with the things I like?
Community Updates
Ask
13 Comments
deleted2510354
Thank you
some landlords will be able to take the furniture out if they have somewhere to store them but some won't be able to do so. it all depends on their circumstance. often those who are flexible will advertise the property as furnished or unfurnished and those that are advertised as furnished may be less likely to be able to remove the furniture.
Have also rented unfinished to move in and find a bed and mattress 2 wardrobes and a drawer there. Took up the box room for 3 years we were there. Thankfully we didn't need the space.

Basically don't be afraid to ask anything and everything. Best to cover all bases before you sign and get in there
Some people can't...
Doesn’t seem a silly question. However you’ll be paying more for furnished and I doubt they’ll reduce the rent.
Do you already have furnishings, is it that much of a deal to use theirs if you don’t? Practical advice would be to save cash towards buying your own place than paying to furnish a furnished property.
britlad14/06/2020 22:10

Some people can't...

some people's cricumstance also means they are not yet ready to commit to a huge mortgage and settle down. renting for them is what suits them at the time.
deleted2510354
Oneday7714/06/2020 22:47