In the market for a new phone

16 replies
Found 4th Feb 2009
Although I love my iPhone, it is not reliable (own fault, jailbroke it etc), and now it won't ring unless the screen is 'awake', which obviously isn't viable, and otherwise it goes straight to voicemail until I check it manually... pain in the a**..... sooo, I want to get a cheap replacement.. I will most likely still use the iPhone as an iPod, so the new phone does not necessarily have to be able to play music.

Requirements-
- It needs to have a camera (not bothered if it's not a great one, as long as it can take pics)
- Must be able to use it abroad in the USA.
- No more than £100 max, ideally less.
- Touchscreen if possible (but for under £100 might not be possible I guess)
- Be unlocked to any network, or be on Orange.
Any recommendations folks?

16 Comments

Would you consider swapping ur faulty iphone for a n95 (unlocked)?
I am a reliable trader here, I'm paypal verified with 100% positive feedback upon ebay.
Yours,
k750man.

you tried restoring the iphone?

Original Poster

k750man;4279496

Would you consider swapping ur faulty iphone for a n95 (unlocked)?I am a … Would you consider swapping ur faulty iphone for a n95 (unlocked)?I am a reliable trader here, I'm paypal verified with 100% positive feedback upon ebay.Yours,k750man.

Yeah I might do... tell me more about your fiendish plan

Original Poster

MinstrelMan;4279527

you tried restoring the iphone?

Yup, done it a tonne of times and just cant get it working...
I get so many missed calls now that I just cant keep using it, as I use it for work so I kinda need to hear it ring :?

Babbabooey;4279538

Yeah I might do... tell me more about your fiendish plan

Ha ha haaaaa (fiendish laugh !!!)

I have a n95 (silver - not 8gb), I would include a 4gb memory card.

It's unlocked to ALL networks and it's in good condition (not pristine but still good)

What type of i-phone is youe phone. Is it 3G?

Ha ha haaaaa !!!!!!!!!!

Original Poster