IPad Air now or next year?

Posted 15th Dec 2019
I’m still kicking about with the original iPad Air from like 2013. It’s been a dream and still in great condition but feck it’s slow. I’m desperate for a new one.

but I don’t know whether I should get the current iPad Air 3 or wait to next year in case they release a newer Air for 2020.

I'm sure from what I read Apple will bring out a new iPad Pro although I think it will be out of my price range.

all I really want is big screen for surfing and some games so don’t know if I can justify the pro price
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

Top comments
lukey10315/12/2019 21:55

What do you suggest? I’m a complete noob when it comes to Android

No tablet does it as good as ipad does
11 Comments
Get a different brand that does same job at less than half the price?
Might get one with a decent sale price after Xmas I don’t see there been much change between current model and next year so I would prob just buy now if you want/need it
deleted1447778
Original ipad air slow? don't tell me you went above iOS 9, I'm rocking an original ipad air on 9.3.5 and it's fast, I tried iOS 10 and it was horrible not enough RAM for that version, downgraded to 9.3.5 and blocked all future updates.

Not that it matters, I'm still going to have to update to a new one just to use new apps or update old ones.
Edited by: "deleted1447778" 15th Dec 2019
deleted144777815/12/2019 20:40

Original ipad air slow? don't tell me you went above iOS 9, I'm rocking an …Original ipad air slow? don't tell me you went above iOS 9, I'm rocking an original ipad air on 9.3.5 and it's fast, I tried iOS 10 and it was horrible not enough RAM for that version, downgraded to 9.3.5 and blocked all future updates.Not that it matters, I'm still going to have to update to a new one just to use new apps or update old ones.

Ha I did not know that I’m on the latest 12.4.3 software .. ops!!

its a slow in a week in thejail
deleted1447778
loyalblue15/12/2019 20:51