iPhone 11 and 5G

Posted 5th Oct
Is the price of the iPhone 11 about to fall because it doesn’t support 5G.

When Apple decides to go with 5G will people who buy the iPhone 11 now be able to use 5G on their phones - i.e. will it be a software update - or will they need to buy the iPhone 12
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

8 Comments
I’m no expert and I’m sure someone with more knowledge will comment but although there has been recent voucher codes on the like of eBay that has brought the price down I can’t see Apple themselves dropping the price any time soon. From what I’ve read sales seem to be doing ok and they aren’t going to anger a lot of people who have paid full whack by dropping the price so soon after launch. The phones won’t work with 5G full stop so unless you are in need of a new phone now and don’t want to fork out next year again for a 5G compatible phone I would hold out until then. See what Black Friday brings, it will be on offer somewhere I’m sure.
iPhone 11 has exceeded sale expectations and they have increased production to meet demand, I doubt they'll be lowering the price anytime soon.
iPhone 11 hardware do not support 5G.
Why would they reduce the price when people willing to pay silly price tag?
MiniMissyMoo05/10/2019 10:00

I’m no expert and I’m sure someone with more knowledge will comment but alt …I’m no expert and I’m sure someone with more knowledge will comment but although there has been recent voucher codes on the like of eBay that has brought the price down I can’t see Apple themselves dropping the price any time soon. From what I’ve read sales seem to be doing ok and they aren’t going to anger a lot of people who have paid full whack by dropping the price so soon after launch. The phones won’t work with 5G full stop so unless you are in need of a new phone now and don’t want to fork out next year again for a 5G compatible phone I would hold out until then. See what Black Friday brings, it will be on offer somewhere I’m sure.