Is Barclays Bank going to provide new Antivirus for free?

Found 7th Feb
Hi guys I have been using Barclays Free Kaspersky Internet security software for years but unfortunately they have stopped it.

Do you guys think bank will provide another free antivirus for free? I can't get any information online
Community Updates
26 Comments
Windows defender is free. Why would you not run Microsoft antivirus on a Microsoft pc
I work in IT and i use sophos at home to monitor all my 4 machines Widows 7, 10, server and mac.

Sophos it also free (at the moment for up to 10 machines) and if you ave multiple machine you can monitor them all from one location,

Sophos can be used on windows, mac and Linux machines
Edited by: "djmackie2000" 7th Feb
Kaspersky is free.
djmackie200042 m ago

I work in IT and i use sophos at home to monitor all my 4 machines Widows …I work in IT and i use sophos at home to monitor all my 4 machines Widows 7, 10, server and mac. Sophos it also free (at the moment for up to 10 machines) and if you ave multiple machine you can monitor them all from one location,Sophos can be used on windows, mac and Linux machines

that sounds like a security risk in itself.
Original Poster
wayners51 m ago

Windows defender is free. Why would you not run Microsoft antivirus on a …Windows defender is free. Why would you not run Microsoft antivirus on a Microsoft pc

yes its free but its not that strong.
Original Poster
djmackie200044 m ago

I work in IT and i use sophos at home to monitor all my 4 machines Widows …I work in IT and i use sophos at home to monitor all my 4 machines Widows 7, 10, server and mac. Sophos it also free (at the moment for up to 10 machines) and if you ave multiple machine you can monitor them all from one location,Sophos can be used on windows, mac and Linux machines

I will have a look on it. Thank you. As my concern the best alternative to kaspersky is bitdefender
adamspencer9512 m ago

that sounds like a security risk in itself.