Is this place legit?…php

    looks too cheap to me, but can anyone vouch for them?



    Registered through:, Inc. (
    Domain Name: TARGET-GHD.COM
    Created on: 03-May-08
    Expires on: 03-May-09
    Last Updated on: 03-May-08

    Created 9 days ago. Address is in China. Selling items that are a known product favoured by counterfeiters . And using a name (Target) that would attract US customers, who might think it has something to do with the Target chain of stores.

    In otherwords, I'd stear clear. ;-)

    I can't comment on the prices. Would it be more legit if the prices were inline with other retailers?

    What I do not like about the site is that when you go to "Contact us", all you can do is send an e-mail.
    There is not an "About us" page, or anything that inspires me with confidence.

    Hi, got some details about the website, it's only been in existence for 2 weeks and setup by a guy in China. I wouldn't go there if I were you.

    Domain Name:
    Expiration Date: 2009-05-03
    Creation Date: 2008-05-03
    Last Update Date: 2008-05-03

    Lee Young
    Park Avenue Intl. Apartment Tower 5 #2902
    17 JianGuoMenWai Street, Chao Yang Dist
    Beijing, Beijing 100022

    Original Poster

    I'll give that a miss then! Thanks for the advice guys. You have all been repped!

    Welcome to HUKD ]whiteley!


    Can i just say - go to the website and englarge the pic of the pink straighters, you can just about see a little hook on the end of the straightners where the wire comes out - THIS IS FAKE !!
    Real GHD's do not have a little hook at the end where the wire comes out.

    See these links for how to spot fake GHD's :



    Always check on the GHD website for the approved stockists ! :thumbsup:

    Do not buy GHD straighteners from this company. I bought some and when I went to register them I was told they were not real. I returned them to the company (in China!!!) and they have been returned to me saying the address is not correct.

    I think that it is worth paying more for the GHD's to confirm they are the real deal.

    Hope that helps.
    Post a comment
      Top Discussions
      1. BT deal45
      2. Are import charges payable on items from Play Asia and Yes Asia?11
      3. xbox live trial44
      4. advice needed on dumbell weight training please22

      See more discussions