Groups

Is UBER better than the conventional means of calling and booking in advance?

Just a heads up, I have never used UBER before.
    I plan to book a cab for tomorrow morning at 06:30 but don't want to leave it at the last minute to book a cab.
    Is UBER reliable, as I cant see any options to book in advance? (I have google'd)
    Any help would be much appreciated.

20 Comments

Very reliable, but the availability really depends on where u live. Download the app now and see how many cars are in your area

Original Poster

ailikecheese

Very reliable, but the availability really depends on where u live. … Very reliable, but the availability really depends on where u live. Download the app now and see how many cars are in your area

Thank you. 1 car seems to just be revolving around my house.

Original Poster

ailikecheese

Very reliable, but the availability really depends on where u live. … Very reliable, but the availability really depends on where u live. Download the app now and see how many cars are in your area

Would be nice to know if that happens at 06:30 in the morning.

I've only used Uber once. But from friends' experiences they are very reliable. I ordered my cab at the last minute and it arrived within 10/15 mins

Original Poster

sazzopardi1971

I've only used Uber once. But from friends' experiences they are very … I've only used Uber once. But from friends' experiences they are very reliable. I ordered my cab at the last minute and it arrived within 10/15 mins

Thank you.

Also try an app called Karhoo, very similar to Uber, but with a FIXED prices from a selection of cab companies in your area. You can also pre book. Payment is via your credit/debit card.

Also use code BONUS20 for £20 off your 1st ride.

Received email from uber yesterday, you can now book in for 30 day advance...

Original Poster

saphiryman