Job seekers - Who's out of work?

33 replies
Found 28th Jan 2009
I was just wondering how long the average person is out of work for at the moment.

My DH lost his job in August and got a short term contract a couple of weeks ago. He was out for just over 4 months. He is to start a Permanent Job in February - as you can imagine we are delighted.

Wishing all you job seekers lots and lots of luck

33 Comments

Well done on the new permanent job for your OH :-D

I was out of work for 3 months after my degree finished in July. Was contacting many companies a day, only got 1 interview in that whole time but luckily i got it.

Titchimp;4210859

I was out of work for 3 months after my degree finished in July. Was … I was out of work for 3 months after my degree finished in July. Was contacting many companies a day, only got 1 interview in that whole time but luckily i got it.

AND? WHAT DO YOU DO?

raptorcigs;4210911

AND? WHAT DO YOU DO?

your loud, so what do you do , im a lorry driver, and out of work as a lot of companies down here are closing down the logistics side

Original Poster

Titchimp;4210859

I was out of work for 3 months after my degree finished in July. Was … I was out of work for 3 months after my degree finished in July. Was contacting many companies a day, only got 1 interview in that whole time but luckily i got it.

Did you go for your interview looking like that? lol

raptorcigs;4210911

AND? WHAT DO YOU DO?

i sit on here all day :-D

But my title is "Marketing campaign co-ordinator"

Original Poster

wickedteen;4210935

your loud, so what do you do , im a lorry driver, and out of work as a … your loud, so what do you do , im a lorry driver, and out of work as a lot of companies down here are closing down the logistics side

good luck - a mate here in London tried telling me a month ago, that there were lots of driving jobs.... I wouldn't be surprised if he was talking rubbish!

Good luck on your job search

wickedteen;4210935