Kindle Advice

Found 11th Aug 2017
Wife is going in to hospital next week and thinking of getting her a kindle. We just came back off holiday and we felt she could have benefited for one back then. We've not had a kindle before, so posting here to ask are they really worth it, if so what model is best to get, where is the cheapest, and what accessories if any would be useful.
tia

1. Ask
Groups
  1. Ask
17 Comments

I'm no expert on kindles, but I love my paper white. It has an illuminated display so can be used in the dark and doesn't strain eyes. Battery life is immense on them, i find kindles to be very slick and easy to find books on. There's a few websites you can sign up to aswell that alert you when a book by your fav author or within your fav genre is on sale or reduced.

Hope your wife gets better soon.

My wife loves reading books and was unsure if she would like the kindle but I went ahead and got her one a few years ago
She hasn't purchased a real book since!
She is on her second kindle now which is mid range one, paperweight I think it's called with special offers (has advertisement here and there non intrusive and don't come up when your reading a book)
As she hasn't used a kindle I would not go for the voyage it's quite pricey..
Normally doing deals on Amazon so would start there
I would recommend the case I if I recall it's comes with a USB charger and plug though can plug it into any of the USB plugs we have loads of the Apple and Samsung ones
If your a prime customer you get free books and can borrow 1 of the paid books a time as well so rarely have to buy any for it !
Edited by: "dickypreston" 11th Aug 2017