Kodi app not opening Arrgghhhh

Found 16th Sep 2015
I'm new to the android box and yesterday my kodi app will not open ,it just says preparing for first run and goes back to the home screen ,i have tried clearing the cache and watched a you tube video saying do a force stop any suggestions thanks

1. Ask
  2. App
  3. Kodi
Groups
  1. Ask
  2. App
  3. Kodi
17 Comments

Reinstall it.

Original Poster

Don't know how ?

The uninstall option should be at the same place as force stop. Unless it's installed as a system application.

Which box is it?

kracker69

Don't know how ?

play store, uninstall, then re install. ive found 14.2 helix as the most stable. you can download individual versions as the one from playstore will auto update to the newest version, which is not always a good thing.

EN1GMA

play store, uninstall, then re install. ive found 14.2 helix as the most … play store, uninstall, then re install. ive found 14.2 helix as the most stable. you can download individual versions as the one from playstore will auto update to the newest version, which is not always a good thing.

You can disable auto updates in the play store. I always do

kracker69

Don't know how ?

tbh, if you dont even know how to reinstall an app, then kodi is going to be a nightmare for you.

rev6

You can disable auto updates in the play store. I always do

aye, that's what I do. only got a few apps on the box so easy to manually update. im waiting for 15 to stabalise. not sure why they so rushing to get Jarvis out?

EN1GMA

aye, that's what I do. only got a few apps on the box so easy to manually … aye, that's what I do. only got a few apps on the box so easy to manually update. im waiting for 15 to stabalise. not sure why they so rushing to get Jarvis out?

I guess it's just the development cycle. On Helix myself.

EN1GMA