laminator advice please.

Found 4th Sep 2017
Hi folks am totally clueless here. I am looking g to purchase a laminator for the children's school work. Do they only work for size A4? Some things like timetables are half the size of A5 so quite small. Is it possible to laminate such small things and how do you trim them, i know a cutter is used but at which stage. also max budget probably around £30. Thankyou
Community Updates
Ask
6 Comments
im not a professional but you can cut the laminating folders before use id have thought. Theyre just a folder and you put the paper between and the laminator rolls it through and heats it so it sticks. Not sure what you would use it for re school work as its quite sturdy when done. You can trim with scissors. I love mine and i think it was £6.99 on amazon x
You can either trim the laminate down to suit or just buy various size laminate A4/A5/A6 ... down to business card size
Thank you guys.
Hi IWOOTN. Hope you are well. I regularly need to laminate several very small items (20-40 little labels) all in the same A4 sized pouch. Just arrange them with plenty of space around them (i.e. not too close to an adjoining item) and smooth out the pouch to remove as much air as you can. The items will usually stay in place as you carefully insert it into the machine. I find placing a book (or flat object) at the same height as the mouth of the laminator allows for smooth entry with minimal disturbance to the pouch.