Expired

Lanzarote

Edited by:"lcfc2727"Found 9th Dec 2017
Hi there.

I'm just wondering if anyone has any recommendations for accommodation in Lanzarote? Going between 5th to 12th Jan.

I have never used airbnb before, do you think this would be the best option?

Trying to get a budget (2x of us) of <£400-500 in total if possible.

1. Ask
Groups
  1. Ask
6 Comments

I would recommend Puerto del Carmen , compact resort everything within 200 metres of the promenade (which is about 2 miles long), bars ,restaurants etc . Not as windy as Costa Teguise or Playa Blanca and only a short transfer from the airport (Arecife) , about 10 euros each return by Hoppa or a taxi is only about 15Euros .

You'll be struggling with your budget unless you can find cheap flights , never tried airbnb so don't know about their prices or reliability . I always use Travel Republic or On the Beach when booking separately.

I find the best thing is to look at the map of the resort on Travelrepublic or Trip advisor , gives you an idea of where the accommodation is .

Best of luck in your search , we're going there in March (a package this time with Thomas Cook -about £900 ) . Been to Lanzarote 4 times before and certainly have found Puerto del Carmen to be the best resort on the island
Edited by: "rogparki" 9th Dec 2017

Original Poster

rogparki2 h, 49 m ago