Groups
    EXPIRED

Laptop For Around £300

Looking for a good laptop with a budget of about £300

13 Comments

Best post this in the for sale section and watch the offer flood in

Deal requests is the right section :thumbsup:

Usually Dell have some pretty good deals on.

Also try places like Aldi as they have offers on from time to time which gives a lot for the money

Just bought a cracker from Argos for £399 - Sony Viao

argos.co.uk/web…IAO

Original Poster

ChocolateStel;3615520

Just bought a cracker from Argos for £399 - Sony … Just bought a cracker from Argos for £399 - Sony Viaohttp://www.argos.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Search?storeId=10001&catalogId=1500001151&langId=-1&searchTerms=SONY+VIAO

Probably a little over budget. It is for my nephew...

Hi! Im no expert, but I bought THIS ebuyer.com/pro…240 laptop last week, based on recommendations from this site and the PC Advisor site forums. I absolutely love it. Its come down £6 from last week, probably the VAT difference. It has good build quality, it feels really nice to type on, the screen is nicely lit, and ... well I have no complaints! The only thing is that the extra free 1gb memory comes in a separate envelope, not actually in the laptop! However, the local pc shop guy said he'll pop it in for me, for a fiver as I don't want to open mine up. In the meantime, Ive been surfing the net, on youtube, etc, and its running really fast as it is. The thing that really decided me on this though, is that the 3 yr HP warranty only cost me £45, whereas it was nearly £200 for some other brands.

Just to add... I had originally bought an eMachines laptop from Tesco Direct three weeks ago. It was horrible, so cheap and nasty and the bottom of the screen was bright and the top dark. The delete key and backspace key broke completely and the mousepad had a life of its own. I sent it back at nine days old. So, beware! The quality difference between the eMachines laptop and the HP one, is just ... miles apart.