Looking to get a Mouse tablet (computer mouse) What do you recomend

8 replies
Found 18th Oct 2008
And to preempt all the jokers in the forum i done want any tablets for mouses as in animals. Im looking for a good tablet for graphics.

Thanks

8 Comments

Want one of these mate

http://hackedgadgets.com/wp-content/computer_mouse_using_a_real_dead_mouse_4.jpg

dean3988;3226734

Want one of these mate

ROFLMAO Just what i needed b4 hitting the sack, reppin u for this.

bargain surfer;3226760

ROFLMAO Just what i needed b4 hitting the sack, reppin u for this.

lol, anytime

I'd recommend going for a quality small tablet rather than getting a large tablet from a cheaper brand. Although I don't use tablets as I'm no artist myself I've worked for a few games companies who use a lot of tablets, most of the artists/animators actually preferred A5/A6 Wacom tablets. Although they may seem small they allow for accurate gestures without having to move large distances across the tablet.

With that in mind I'd have a look to see what deals are around on small Wacom tablets.

John

Original Poster

Johnmcl7;3226774

I'd recommend going for a quality small tablet rather than getting a … I'd recommend going for a quality small tablet rather than getting a large tablet from a cheaper brand. Although I don't use tablets as I'm no artist myself I've worked for a few games companies who use a lot of tablets, most of the artists/animators actually preferred A5/A6 Wacom tablets. Although they may seem small they allow for accurate gestures without having to move large distances across the tablet.With that in mind I'd have a look to see what deals are around on small Wacom tablets.John

Ok many thanks. I will look in to one.

Yes, get a Wacom. Depending on how into it you are and what you require and how you work etc will decide what model you get.
I have an A5 and I'd say it's larger than I need.

Original Poster

Magic_monkey;3228451