LookSmart Online store - anyone used them?

3 replies
Found 24th Jul 2008
Googling for a Cowon media player I came across this bunch, Looksmartpro.com, who claim to post stuff out from Europe. The website looks ok, there are contact numbers and everything, but there is a minimum order of $500 or the equivalent and the prices are something like 40% below the UK equivalent, like AdvancedMP3 or even Pixmania. They seem too good to be true. Has anyone heard of them or used them?

  1. Ask
  1. Ask

Original Poster

Note to self: They are too good to be true! They don't take credit cards, only Western Union! Avoid with a capital A.

Just to let everyone know I was stupid enough to trust that their website was legit and sent paymant for an order a week ago. The only contact I have had was a 'thank you for your payment' and nothing else. As they promise to send a despatch number within 24 hours, I have e-mailed them requesting it as nothing has been e-mailed to me. Guess what? No reply!! I guess I have been ripped off, so please beware and do not part with your money!!!
Post a comment
    Top Discussions
    1. Best renewal with sky after last offer12
    2. Jacket recommendations.22
    3. Switch from BT to BT same property different person620
    4. Items broken from argos - will I get replacement or refund?55

    See more discussions