Groups
    EXPIRED

MacBook from US or UK for Cheaper Price?

Hello,

I am after a Apple MacBook, have been a Windows user all these years, time for a smart switch? Can anyone point me if US Apple Store is cheaper than UK? I have heard there is a difference of few $100's?

I am new to mac, I'll be using it for leaning and programming app for iPhone as part of my Masters project. I am also a heavy pc/windows user, do you recommend me MacBook or MacBook Pro?

I know Apple Store UK (Education) provides great discount, but just wanted to make sure if I will be able to get better deal from US? I have a friend who is visiting London in couple of days, if probably US sounds cheaper I can ask her to get one for me.

I have been using iPhone for around 6 months and just love apple's elegance & innovation, and it's such a shame I have never used any apple product before iPhone! LOL

Any suggestions welcome!

Cheers

14 Comments

Unless you actually going to the states or in the states, it will work out more expensive, due to a) shipping b) vat + other taxes.
    Apple US store won't ship to UK anyway.

Education Store or Refurb store would be the cheapest UK way of purchase.

Original Poster

Celticsun;5268789

Unless you actually going to the states or in the states, it will work … Unless you actually going to the states or in the states, it will work out more expensive, due to a) shipping b) vat + other taxes.Apple US store won't ship to UK anyway.Education Store or Refurb store would be the cheapest UK way of purchase.

I've already mentioned, my mate is flying from US to London in couple of days, I wanted to know if it will work out cheap that way? :oops:

dcx_badass;5268790

13% off from the education store.

I'm aware of Education Store discount, but US Education store seems cheaper still, my mate is a Student so she could probably get the discount and bring it when she arrives in UK?

Cheers