MasterCard Prepaid Gift Card Payment

Posted 24th Feb
I have a MasterCard prepaid gift card and just used it to order something from The Game Collection. I didn't spend the full balance and I have checked the gift card balance after ordering but the full balance is still showing and nothing in transaction history

Does anyone know if this delay is normal with MasterCard prepaid gift cards? I spent it at The Game Collection (not a pre-order), do they take payment on dispatch?

Thanks in advance
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

12 Comments
I had this with uber eats. They gave me the food but later sent an email saying payment failed and for me to pay it off (I did)but with Amazon they took payment instantly
deals6924/02/2020 19:05

I had this with uber eats. They gave me the food but later sent an email …I had this with uber eats. They gave me the food but later sent an email saying payment failed and for me to pay it off (I did)but with Amazon they took payment instantly

Thanks. Just out of interest did you pay it off using that gift card? With The Game Collection I would just return the game if they send me an email saying the same thing and the gift card doesn't work, albeit I understand that isn't the case with food takeaways
Edited by: "andrewworrall1" 24th Feb
andrewworrall124/02/2020 19:16

Thanks. Just out of interest did you pay it off using that gift card? With …Thanks. Just out of interest did you pay it off using that gift card? With The Game Collection I would just return the game if they send me an email saying the same thing and the gift card doesn't work, albeit I understand that isn't the case with food takeaways

Nope forgot to mention they blocked the card so I used my paypal. Used it for the free. £10 Mastercard promotion but could only use the first tenner
deals6924/02/2020 19:22