Groups

Mcafee.anti virus..any good deals ??

hi anyone know of any deals on this anti virus..dos,nt have to be multi user, one is ok..hopefully a cd version..thanks in advance..

13 Comments

Why not use free AVG, I'm sure there was a good deal on the upgraded version on here too. - avg.com/uk.…all
    not sure if this link still works, here's the key too 8MEH-REDSL-7ETEC-ULA8R-EAOKL-4EMBR-ACED

Anyone I know thats had McAfee, have got viruses that it didn't pick up. I think the free AVG is better, as the poster above said. When I use that along with free Comodo firewall, I get no viruses or anything on my computer.

I've been using AVG for the last 6 years and touch wood never a a virus yet. I'd recommend it.

i been with mcafee 2 years an think its very good no problems
    avg allways for some reason picks up my cookies as virus for some reason? but alot of ppl i know do use it cuz its free

Original Poster

ok thanks for the above, as its for a friend, they have a new pc with a free short term use of mcafee, thing is to install the avg..will it load up easy ? will we have to erase the mcafee when it runs out, which is,nt to far away ? how do we get rid of it ? just in the remove, install box on the pc , etc ??? thanks in advance.

If you need to uninstall it go to this link - there is a free tool which will remove it for you-
    pchell.com/vir…tml

Another good prog is [url]www.avast.com[/url] :thumbsup:
    Used it for years.

Original Poster

thanks for that, think we will have a go..mart..

esq3585;4083620

Another good prog is [url]www.avast.com[/url] :thumbsup:Used it for years.

+1 - avast is my choice too

Banned

If you are an HSBC customer , you can download Mcafee AV for free from their site.The license is valid for one year

Like previously mentioned - Avast. Sits quietly in the background and does its job. Plus free.

the porter;4084216

avast without a doubt :avast has updated your database: