Mercedes Coupe - Advice wanted.

Hello, Fellow HotUKdealers,

Am in the market for a Mercedes Coupe! I'll be honest - Don't know much about cars!

Am looking for a C class - Currently been looking a C220 Kompressors / C180 etc/. - I just love the 'back' of these cars! (Have a bit of a fetish for a large derrier! lol)

Would be low engine - 1.8 - 2.2 ish - for insurance purposes.

From people's experience etc, what is the consumption of petrol like on your cars?

Any advice / discuss, would be much appreciated.

13 Comments

lol sarah - im an slk driver - i find the clk to big for me - i only qualified in drivivng say 3 years ago and for me an clk would be to large . I say this for me personally , im a good driver , but lacked confidence at the beggining , so parking etc would be a problem withthe clk to begin with.

a kompressor is a model of merc , and most clks that are newer come with this ie 2005 onwards.

are u buying new/ second hand?

personally, dont buy one way over priced, if you are looking for an SLK, you would be SO much better off buying either a Nissan 350Z or a BMW Z4 Coupe, they are better looking cars and also just a generally better car If you do decide to go for a Merc, go for an AMG, but go with what denandyas said, get an SLK not a CLK, the CLK's are huge! HTH

ohh poo just read your post- yes the c class is a decent car and quite good for manovering . not as big as clk class , but wasnt aware they were coupe...thought clk was not the c class hatch back

If you want something just have it those engine sizes should return 35 ish per gal I would think overall :thumbsup:

danny09 - hey there , slk is a good looking car , but the post 2004 new faace lift model only - the one withthe uninose- lol

i guess its personal preferance at the end of the day , but check it out on the net and have a good look at looks as well as performance.