Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium 32-Bit OEM

Hi all,

I am looking for an OEM copy of Windows Vista (32-bit) to install on my MacBook.

I have priced eBuyer, Dabs and eBay and the cheapest I can find is around £85/£90. I was able to buy this exact disk last year for £60, but the prices seem to have went up!

Does anyone know a reputable place where I would be able to pick this up cheap?

I am a student at University (if there are any student deals) and I need Vista to run some maths applications for my course!

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Shaun.

16 Comments

people still buy windows...........?

lol jus kidding

]here for around £53

students get discount.

why don't you stick windows 7 on it?

there are loads of math applications for the mac osx why would you want to spend all of your time scanning for viruses? 'cos that is what's going to happen if you stick windows on! stick with the mac or put linux on it instead they both are widely used in the scientific communities worldwide with the added bonus all of the linux applications and the operating systems are totally free ( burn image and install like windows virus gatherer, sorry i meant XP, Vista and windows 7 ) i can count at least 21 free programs for different versions of math from a simple calculator through to graph charts in the add remove programs that installs stuff on ubuntu alone! and as i said they are free and the add remove program comes with ubuntu as standard just select and install, why pay for stuff when you can get it free, legally?
the added bonus with linux is that they do a LIVE CD which means you dont have to install it to use it, and it will get you online ( if you have the modem ) just run it from your disk drive so if you dont like it at least you have only lost a cd r nothing else

tinkerbellsteve;5205637