Mobile broadband

Posted 29th Apr
Hi guys,

Bit of advice really. I'm currently with a local wireless provider and the speeds are around 5meg. Awful for HD streaming and gaming. I'm paying £25 and don't want to make a jump to the only fibre option in my area £46.

Are there any better mobile broadband alternatives you guys would recommend? 4G speeds in my area for all providers seem a lot better than my current option!!

Cheers 😁
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

12 Comments
Get an unlimited sim and hotspot
Arto29/04/2020 10:48

Get an unlimited sim and hotspot

I thought that but the problem is that when I'm out the house, the kids won't get access to Internet. People have suggested buying a cheap 4G phone with mobile hot-spot option but wouldn't it be easier just getting a mifi device? I'm kinda new to this mobile broadband stuff.
Either a cheap 4G mobile or a 4G router but get a new sim with unlimited data
It may worth to get a proper 4G router

I used to recommend mifi as there were plenty of cheap second hand around.
Smartphone or smartphone+router, example hotukdeals.com/com…674
Decent Voda signal? Use above with no contract no credit check Voxi £10/m unlimited data SIM marketed as 6GB/8GB but unmetered until Voxi graduates counting college.
AndyRoyd29/04/2020 11:32

Smartphone or smartphone+router, example …Smartphone or smartphone+router, example https://www.hotukdeals.com/comments/permalink/37786674Decent Voda signal? Use above with no contract no credit check Voxi £10/m unlimited data SIM marketed as 6GB/8GB but unmetered until Voxi graduates counting college.

Voxi unlimited data for £10? Thought they were £35?

I knew in the past they weren't counting data but now it seems its changed.
Edited by: "jeh12369" 29th Apr
jeh1236929/04/2020 11:38

Voxi unlimited data for £10? Thought they were £35?I knew in the past they …Voxi unlimited data for £10? Thought they were £35?I knew in the past they weren't counting data but now it seems its changed.