Groups

Mother Truckers!!!!!!

Bane of my bloomin life today - think they were all out to get me, blocking the dual carriageways and swinging out unannounced from nowhere!

Its a conspiracy I tell's ya!!

How's everyone elses journeys been today? Anything interesting to report?

14 Comments

Banned

truck drivers are planning to take over the world so dont get on there bad side :lol:

Original Poster

PabloInTheSky;5704533

truck drivers are planning to take over the world so dont get on there … truck drivers are planning to take over the world so dont get on there bad side :lol:

Ah, but i'm not a prostitute - so using Clarksons logic, they can't murder me can they??? :lol:

Drove to Crewe today for work, no traffic jams or accidents and it didnt rain nearly always rains when i go to Crewe

Drove from Barnsley to Essex and back to install a Printer :thumbsup:

On the way back, massive tailback due to accident on Southbound M11 (glad I missed that on the way down).

Also, mucho pulling out of trucks who haven't built up enough speed to overtake on the A1, blocking the fast lane. Joy.

Original Poster

mojo.121;5704588

Drove to Crewe today for work, no traffic jams or accidents and it didnt … Drove to Crewe today for work, no traffic jams or accidents and it didnt rain nearly always rains when i go to Crewe

I did - Warrington > Doncaster > another bit of that area > Thirsk > Leeds > Home

Rained up at Thirsk and a Lorry's trailer had collapsed obstructing a lane on the M60 just outside Worsley way . . .

Debris in road coming off the M602>M62 - down to 40mph (yeah right) - lorry had blown a tyre and left it over all 3 lanes - see - out to get me!!!

Apart from that, just peachy!!!

Original Poster

Browni;5704602